Urlaubsfreuden // Vacation Joy

I'm on vacation for a couple of weeks now. My oldest took off to Vegas yesterday and my youngest and I had all kinds of fun on the very first day - at least he did for sure...

 

Zwei Wochen Urlaub! Ein Kind stellt Las Vegas auf den Kopf und das andere Kind und ich hatten schon am ersten Tag jede Menge Spaß - also zumindest er...

So during my first 90 min. on my first day of vacation I was

- locked out of my house while hanging up the laundry (note to self - take a key next time in case my kid decides again it is funny to leave mom standing outside in her PJ's)

- called an idiot

- being asked in a constant loop "are you done yet" while I was on the phone interviewing someone for my Merritt blog

- calming down a nervous breakdown ("I miss my brother") followed by claming down a hissy fit ("why does he get to go to Vegas and I don't")

- reassuring the little heathen that he won't be bored all summer long

- explaining why I don't want to bake a cake at 8 am, followed by explaining why there is no ice cream at 8 am, followed by explaining why there is no eating on the couch

- hearing "NO" about 146 times.

 

Not bad for 90 minute's work, eh? I just don't know if I can keep that up - I might need a vacation!

 

Während der ersten 90 Minuten meines ersten Urlaubstages wurde ich

- aus meinem Haus ausgesperrt (merke: das nächste Mal Schlüssel einstecken, falls Junior es wieder lustig findet wenn Mama im Schlafanzug vor der Haustür steht)

- ein Idiot genannt

- ohne Unterbrechung gefragt "bist Du fertig?" während ich ein telefonisches Interview für meinen Merritt Blog führte

- darin geübt einen Nervenzusammenbruch abzuwenden ("ich vermisse meinen Bruder"), sowie einen Wutausbruch ("warum darf er nach Las Vegas und ich nicht?")

- als Seelsorger tätig ("nein, dir ist bestimmt nicht den ganzen Sommer langweilig")

- zum Erklären folgender Tatsachen gezwungen: warum ich um 8 Uhr früh noch keinen Kuchen backen will, warum es um 8 Uhr früh auch noch kein Eis zu essen gibt und warum ausserdem auf dem Sofa nicht gegessen wird

- mit dem Wort "NEIN" ungefähr 146 Mal beglückt.

 

Nicht schlecht für die ersten 90 Minuten, oder? Ob ich das so durchhalte weiß ich aber nicht - könnte sein, dass ich dann Urlaub brauche.